So far, I have handed in my torts assignment, as well as sat my STAT exam. I'm halfway done! Just two more exams to go, and then I am free!
Just on my stat exam. I thought it was a pretty tough exam. There were definitely some bits that had me freaking out.. all i can really do is hope that i at least passed! I'm pretty pissed off though.. I spend about 20 minutes trying to figure out this one probability question. They gave me values, so i drew up a karnaugh graph/map to work out the probabilities of each scenarios. Everytime i did it, something wasn't adding up. my rows and columns just never added up to 1, and in one of my rows i had a negative probability (which is impossible). The whole time i thought that it was just myself that was in the wrong. I thought that i was doing something with my calculations that didn't make sense. I guessed my answers and then left it. About 30 minutes after I did that question, the examiner announced that there was a typo and that instead of 20%, one of the probabilities was 5%. I quickly turned back to that question and re-did all my answers. Everything worked out in the karnaugh map. I was so pissed off,yet so relieved at the same time. I wasted too much time on that question!
anyway, i am currently taking a break in my attempt to all nighter. My plan is to finish off finance lectures tonight, then start some finance exams during the day tomorrow (and sleep). Tomorrow night, I will all-nighter once again for FAL, and then monday I shall do exams (and sleep). Then tuesday I will focus all day on finance. Wednesday will be finance exam, then thursday, FAL exams..then PARTY!
I'm sorry that this has been the second consecutive post of my rambling on about my exam timetable. It's just that nothing is really exciting in my life right now. As soon as exam period comes, i go into hibernation mode...or at least TRY to.. The only thing keeping me sane enough to avoid a psychotic breakdown is my music library, tumblr and this blog that allows me to write about pointless things in my study breaks.
happy exam period!

No comments:
Post a Comment