Oh well, i may as well be productive with my time and continue writing.
So this week my group in Canberra started planning for a trip to the Snow just a few days before next semester. It would be the day immediately after I get back on the 19th. I'm quite excited for it. After buying some snow gear, all I want to do now is just go and dig a hole in the snow and sit in it. I'm just that excited! That weekend is going to be amazing. I just hope that I don't get some sort of cold from it and miss out on Bush Week parties. We're planning to go to a place called "Perisher". I've never heard of it before...but I guess I didn't live in NSW previously and so have no knowledge of the geography. It's just like how some Sydney people have never heard of Bendigo or Mildura..
I've been pestering my dad this week about the car he apparently promised me. Fairly sure that it is going to be an Accord Euro. Typical asian. I'm just not sure on colour and models and stuff. But hey, all I care is that it is MY car and that it moves when I turn the key. I'm thinking that in the future when I make my trips to and from melbourne, I can car pool with other Melbournians and it'll be cheaper for everyone. Not to mention, fun. Of course, I wouldn't be driving every time I go back. that'll be too much work. I'm also looking for driving instructors to do just one lesson with me and take me to do the Government Driving Test to get my P's. I'm not sure if i can even do that, but I'll try. I want to get it as soon as I finish my FAL exam.
I'm starting to feel bad for my Melbourne friends because when I get back on the 19th, I'll be with my Canberran friends, which means that I probably won't be able to see them as much as I hoped before I leave for asia... It's only for 4 days, but still people still might get cranky. Even after i get back, I'll only have two weeks to catch up with people, and from what I remember from the last mid-sem break (which was two weeks) I was busy the whole time and only saw my main group on 2 occasions... I think that the only way is to make bookings with them early...like now, a whole month before it happens to make sure that they are free.. I'm thinking hotpot at my house and the usual singstar/wii parties that we used to do.
I've recently got back into some music that I used to like years back. I think it's because i put my ipod on shuffle when I study and all these old songs just come up. Anyway, I remember going through a huge "Panic! at the disco" phase. Here is Camisado, current song which has been on repeat fo the last 48 hours.
Anyways, I'm going to actually start some Stat exam preparation.
bye.
No comments:
Post a Comment