Sunday, 19 August 2012

Don't trust me

I know i keep telling myself "I'm going to post more frequently"...but it just never seems to happen. I get way too busy and i forget about it. Oh well, I guess I'll just post whenever I really have time to..such as now.

It really amuses me when I see people on facebook post statuses about how their profile has been switched to timeline. A majority of them are complaints and whining about how shit it is. In my opinion, there really is no difference, and it's not like it's the bloody end of the world just because your facebook profile has been re-arranged. Everything works exactly the same. I don't understand what is so shit about it. I think the people who complain about a little moving-around of their profile spend way too much time on facebook and never expect anything to change.. I find their lives so hilarious.

I've realised that I can not keep my room clean for longer than 4 days. I swear I only just cleaned up my room the other day, and already there are clothes all over the floor, my table is messy, and shit just smells. I have room inspections this week so i think i should clean up the day before my inspection so i know that it won't get messy before then.

I'm starting to really feel like I've moved out. My cousin is getting married in october and texted me the other day asking for my new address so that he could send me an individual wedding invitation. He also asked me if i was going to bring any plus one's or anything. I just found it really weird because normally i would have assumed that a wedding invitation would just be sent to my mum inviting our family as a whole. This time, I get my own one with my name on it and stuff. It sounds stupid, but I'm actually excited to receive the invitation. I feel so grown up.

Last week my uni had their annual Law Ball. I managed to get tickets within the 5 minutes that it went on sale earlier in the year. I personally had a good time, but some of my friends say that it was shit. I guess it's really up to them how they enjoy their time, but I certainly had a blast! As pretentious as it sounds, the Law Ball was at the Parliament house. The reception was such a nice place, and in comparison to the MCCC ball which i went to the week before, it was way better! Maybe I'm just being biased because I had my year 12 formal at the aquarium (MCCC BALL), so it felt a little "been there, done that".. but I honestly had more fun at the Law Ball than at MCCC.

Some photos from both MCCC and Law ball.

 MCCC BALL w/ PHONG
 MCCC BALL w/ ANNA & LUCY
 LAW BALL w/ THE BROS

LAW BALL w/ THE COOL KIDS

No comments:

Post a Comment